Movan said: Naz, did you see anything in the Q&A rules session that contradicted what we thought about drawing/sheathing weapons? I think you interpreted the rule the same way the Devs did. Then I reread the feat on Two Weapon Fighting and it kind of confirmed it for me too. Attack order let's you sheathe/draw in about any combination (two weapons, or a weapon and a shield, etc.) for your attacks. Then you can sheathe/draw ONE more (not two weapons, and not a weapon AND a shield, but either one) with the Move order on your turn. Also of interest. The discussion of the Hide order. Coming out of hiding to attack, meaning that the Attack order automatically brings you out of Hiding. Rogues get Cunning Attack, so only they can Attack and attempt to Hide on their turn. Correct? Drawing\Sheathing Weapons : Page 190 of the PHB has a breakout section titled "Interacting with Objects Around You". The first sentence says, "Here are a few examples of the sorts of thing you can do in tandem with your movement and action:". Since it said movement AND action I interpret that to mean you may do one of those things in tandem with your move and one in tandem with your action. The first item on the list is draw or sheathe a sword. So,if you start with bow in hand and shoot (Action) you may then sheathe\stow the bow as part of the attack action. You then move into melee (movement) so you may draw a weapon while moving. I have ruled that a shield may be substituted for a weapon in these situations. The Dual Wielder feat's third bullet point says "You can draw or stow two one-handed weapons when you would normally be able to draw or stow only one." The key is it specifically says one-handed weapon which limits it to one-handed weapons, not a bow, not a shield, not a greatsword, etc. So the same example with the Dual Wielder feat technically wouldn't change. You have a bow ready and shoot (action) then stow the bow as part of the attack action, this is all that is allowed since a bow is a two-handed weapon. You then move into melee (movement) and draw a one-handed weapon so the feat would allow you to draw another one-handed weapon but not a shield since a shield is not a one-handed weapon. Personally, I don't see any real difference between drawing a weapon and readying a shield so I'd allow a shield to be treated as a one-handed weapon. So during the move with the feat a one-handed weapon and a shield could be readied. That said, in the Q&A there was this: W hat would the action sequence be like for sheathing one weapon, drawing another, and attacking? Is that all 1 action? Answer : yeah - the intent is to avoid punishing players for that stuff by charging an action. -M The designer's answer here allows one weapon to be sheathed and another drawn and used to attack as one action. From what I read and ruled this is contradictory unless you include movement as part of the action, which maybe the designer is doing. Even so, with the designer stating "the intent is to avoid punishing players for that stuff by charging an action" I'm going to go with the intent of the designers. Therefore, going forward I'm ruling the following (the words sheathe and stow may be used interchangeably): A shield counts the same as a one-handed weapon for determining the ability to draw\sheathe a weapon or ready a shield. Normal Turn : A player may sheathe or draw any one weapon in tandem with their movement AND their action (two weapons max). Dual Wielder Feat : Same as a normal turn unless the weapon being drawn or sheathed is a one-handed weapon, in which case a second one-handed weapon may be sheathed or drawn as well. For your last question I'm assuming when you typed Cunning Attack you meant Cunning Action. Of the top of my head, since Hide and Attack are both actions, only the rogue and fighter could make an attack and try to hide as part of the same turn. The rogue would attack and then use cunning action to hide, the fighter could attack and use action surge to hide if they choose since action surge gives the fighter an additional action without specifying the type of action it must be. Bottom line, it takes two actions (not a bonus action) to attack and hide so any creature capable of taking more than one action in a turn, or with a class feature similar to Cunning Action, could do it.