Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

First Attempt at using HTML/CSS. Please help

A few days ago I posted a some html for a character sheet, which was just a coverted PDF which clearly did not work. Since then, I have taught myself HTML and CSS in an attempted to create a functioning character sheet for my own game. I am no designer nor and I a coder, but I gave it my best shot and my results are below. Using very basic code I was able to achieve somewhat of a decent sheet, but I am stumped on a lot of different stuff. 1. I am never sure if my changed to my CSS are working as I never see a change. 2. I can't not get my weapon area to align/float properly 3. I can't change the size of any font I have tried a multitude of different techniques and I just cant get my head around it. Please help me community, your my only hope. The following link is a copy of my PDF sheet just for reference Here <div class="sheet-3colrow"> <div class="sheet-col"> <br /> <br /> <br /> <label>Player:</label><input type="text" name="attr_name"> <label>Name:</label><input type="text" name="attr_name"> <label>Sex:</label><input type="text" name="attr_sex"> <label>Age:</label><input type="number" name="attr_age"> </div> <div class="sheet-col"> <p style="text-align: center;"> <h3 style="text-decoration: underline;">ZARP Character Sheet</h3> </p> <label>Total HP</label><input type="number" name="attr_HP" class="short-sheet"> <label>Current HP</label><input type="number" name="attr_XHP" Class="short-sheet"> <label>Injury</label><input type="text" name="attr_injury" Class="short-sheet"> <label>Effect</label><input type="textarea" name="attr_effect"