Reapergod36 said: Stephen E. said: Reapergod36 said: Stephen E. said: I'm glad that you both are still interested! I thought I would reply with a few more details about my preferences and tendencies as a Game Master. I love to tell stories which is my real motivation to host and reward good storytelling and good character development. I would say that my games tend to have a central mystery/investigation and that ratio wise they are 33:66 combat/action : role playing. I wanted to make that clear and transparent in case that doesn't mix with anyone else's preferences. If you have any other questions for me, I will be happy to share. Out of curiosity, does roll20 offer a way of segregating groups so that set-up could be discussed outside of the forum, or does a google group or something along those lines become necessary? I will spend some time tonight exploring the site and its functionality as well. Also when it refers to dice like D3 it seems to be referring to rolling 3 d6 in terms of D3. Yep, it is. There is an example on Page 6 that goes over how it would play out. Quoting this so we might get a response. Hi Repear, I was not sure if you were asking a question there. You are correct that when it refers to D3, you are rolling 3 d6. As outlined on page 6, if you had a skill that was 3D+4 (the plus four would come from 4 total pips, pips coming from taking two of your allotted skill dice and breaking it into six points, and assigning 4 to the skill and the remaining two points to other skill(s).) it would play out like the following: You would roll 3 d6 (or 2 d6 + 1d6! to assign one of the dice as a Wild Die). Let's say you rolled 4, 4, 6, the six on the wild die. You would roll again and add the next die. For the example, let's say that next die you roll a 2. Your total then would be 4+4+6+2+ (4 from your pips) = 20. The wild die also can serve as a critical failure, if you roll a 1 on it. For this example, if you were to roll 4, 4, 1 the 1 being the wild die, you would cancel out your highest die (one of the 4s) and sum the remaining. The result is therefore: 4+1+(4 from pips) = 9. While it does not explicitly state in the rules that the 1 should be added to the final sum, when it says you add the "remaining values" it is modifying the "highest roll" not the 1, so 1 should be included in that interpretation.