Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

CSS problem with option field and span attribute

Loki
Sheet Author
Hi! I have a design question regarding the custom character sheet I'm currently working on. As I am a programmer but not a designer, I consider CSS as something I want to avoid dealing with as far as possible. For my character sheet I looked at other character sheets, adopted some of the ideas and ajusted them. One of this ideas was a tab-control to jump through several sites of a character sheet. This is managed with radio buttons that control the behaviour of span areas. .charsheet {     background-color: white; } .charsheet {     font-family: "Times New Roman"; } /*-----------------------------------------------input ------------------------------------------------*/ .charsheet input[type=text], .charsheet input[type=number] {     padding-left: 2px; } .charsheet input[type="text"], .charsheet input[type="number"] {     background-color: white;     border-width: 0px 0px 0px 0px; } .charsheetinput [type="text"]:disabled, .charsheet input[type="number"]:disabled {     background-color: lightgray;     border-width: 0px 0px 0px 0px; } .charsheet input[type="text"], select {     width:100%;     margin:0;     background-color: white;     border-width: 0px 0px 0px 0px; } .charsheet input[type=number]:disabled {     background-color:#FFFFFF; } td {     padding: 0px; } input{     font-family: "Times New Roman"; } input[type="checkbox"]:checked + span::before{     content: "[verstecken]"; } input[type="text"]:disabled {     background-color:#81BEF7; } input[type="checkbox"] + span::before {     margin-right: 4px;     line-