Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
D&D 2024 has arrived! Pre-order the new core rulebooks now and get an exclusive pre-order bonus for free!
Create a free account

LFP: D&D 5E, Time TBD, Roleplay/Story/Poltics, Homebrew, Not Rule Heavy, New DM

Edited 1512202997
Update: Games will be Weekly, on Thursday at 7PM Central. Hello, hello everyone! My name is Elstine and I am a new Dungeon Master of Dungeons and Dragons 5E; however I have been roleplaying and teaching roleplay for about eight years through various means like forums and WoW. I am looking to host a hopefully long-term campaign focused on roleplay, storylines, preferably at least a little intrigue and politics; I want to stress that I am not big on the rules and am rather lean on stressing over the rules and such - my focus is story and I want the players involved to be the same way. I am not accepting Rule Nazis, or Min/Max players; I want the focus on the story for the characters and the world. The game will be open-world based, it’ll be a mission of mine to avoid railroading but that being said the players should be able to be decisive and involved in where they'd like to go and what they'd like to do. This will be a homebrew world with its own lore, that being said I would like to sit down and meat with each of the players to discuss the races, lore, class lore, Gods, general world history, etc so they can create an immersive character according to the lore. Of course I might provide some input on a character, but ultimately the character is yours and I’d like for players to keep their creative freedoms. Some general rules: No player splitting - at least not initially. No obnox