Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

DM looking for group for Forgotten Realms campaign 5e on Saturdays 5pst/8est

Greetings. I am a long time Dungeons and Dragons player. I have played since first edition, (back in the 80s) and played for a couple decades before MMO's and real life dragged my group away from the game. I discovered roll 20 last year, and have played in a few campaigns to get the hang of this new format. This is my first attempt at DMing on roll20, so you will have to be a bit patient while I learn this aspect of the website. I'm sure it won't take long, but I am also doing everything and not using a premade module. I have decided to DM a new campaign in the Forgotten realms setting. The game will be based in Waterdeep, and adventurers will start at level 1. We will be using the players handbook for races/classes and there will be no monstrous races allowed.  Game time will be every Saturday at 5pst, and will go until around 9pst, or longer if people wish. We will be using discord. Requirements! 1. Must be mature. By mature I mean do not argue over every detail. Do not try to rule lawyer me. if I make a decision, it's done. If you don't like the decision do not interrupt the game, ask to speak with me after the session is over.  2. Must not be sensitive. I will use curse words, mature language and situations in this game. This will be a game for adults. There will be blood, sex, gore, death, etc. If it can be found in an episode of game of thrones, it's fair game. Rated R, not X. 3. Most importantly, must