Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
D&D 2024 has arrived! Pre-order the new core rulebooks now and get an exclusive pre-order bonus for free!
Create a free account

Hit Location Macro

So I'm new at this and in a bit of a bind,  Creating a Macro for hit locations, and though I can get a Macro to roll from a specific Roll Table I can't seem to get what i'm going for. Using /w gm [[1t[Location] ]] to get location, but I have another table after that which i'd like it to read from to get a more specific result. I'll try to clarify: Rolling [[1t[Location] ]] (lets say it roll can be hand, foot, arm, leg but in this case the roll table = hand) I'd like it to roll on another table noticing it is = hand and not foot, arm, etc, to decide which finger from another roll table gets struck. I tried if else statements only to learn they are not supported.
Pat
Pro
API Scripter
Macros are single-threaded, to put it inaccurately - they can't get a result and plug that result in because the table they roll from is a separate process/method, and they can't return anything from that process/method until the thread is released. In other words, in a macro, I can't roll on a table and store that result and use that result in the same statement. I have to release the thread first. Which usually means two separate macros. 
GiGs
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter