Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

TokenMod and Lay on Hands 5e OGL

I have scoured the forum looking for Lay on Hands macros and found two I liked (Nick O. & Ed S.), but neither actually applied healing to the receiving character.  I tried using TokenMod for this, but it doesn't seem to work.  I have gotten the query and the other_resource management to work, but it doesn't increase the HP of the target, or any token for that matter.  I'm sure being a novice, I have overlooked something trivial.  Any help is appreciated.  Here is the macro I have cobbled together. @{Alister|wtype}&{template:atkdmg} {{mod=-}} {{rname=Lay On Hands}} {{r1=[[0d20cs>20]]}} {{r2=[[0d20cs>20]]}} 0 {{range=}} 0 {{dmg1=[[0]]}} {{dmg1type=}} 0 {{dmg2=[[0]]}} {{dmg2type=}} {{crit1=[[0[CRIT]]]}} {{crit2=[[0[CRIT]]]}} 0 {{desc=Alister used Lay on Hands to heal @{target|character_name}. You can spend 5 HP's to Cure one Disease, or Neutralize one Poison, each round.}}   {{spelllevel=}} {{innate=}} {{globalattack=@{Alister|global_attack_mod}}} {{globaldamage=[[0]]}} {{globaldamagecrit=[[0]]}} {{globaldamagetype=@{Alister|global_damage_mod_type}}} ammo=Lay on Hands, ?{Lay on Hands @{selected|other_resource} points available|0}|-M2nJBJir1BNQYJ1fYTk @{Alister|charname_output} !token-mod --ids @{target|token_id} --set bar1_value|+?{Lay on Hands @{selected|other_resource}
Nick O had a video on applying damage and saves to multiple mobs, perhaps that system could be used for this as well?  I'd offer more but don't use that yet myself.
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter