Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
×
Create a free account

Pathfinder 2e Compendium Question

Hello, I was looking over the guidelines for purchasing and activating a Compendium for things like dragging and dropping spells directly into the character sheet. It looks like this can only be done by the Game's Creator. Is this correct? For instance: if I am a GM in one game and a player in the other, would I be able to active the Compendium for both games? I was considering purchasing  the compendium, but if it will only be usable in the rooms I create I don't think it's worth spending the money on it. I purchased the Core Rulebook through Paizo (PDF) for $15, and the compendium is $48 for Roll20. I can see the value in accessing the compendium in all the games I'm in (3, 1 GM 2 Player), and sharing it with the other players in that room would be an amazing time savor for every caster. But if it would only be usable in my one GM room, I'd have to pass.
1598908497

Edited 1598908532
Andreas J.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
Translator
You can always access your own compendiums in any game you're part of(unless the GM have expliclty disabled some compendiums). You can share your compendiums with your players in a limited number of games.
Thank you Andreas. That is useful to know! Just to clarify your last statement, I can access my compendium in a game in which I'm not the owner in, but I can't grant access to other players in a game I'm not the owner in. Correct? My Game: Everyone Has Access Someone Elses Game: Only I Have Access
1598915819
Andreas J.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
Translator
Yes, and to be precise, game creator = game owner. Promoted GMs don't count.
Good to know. Thank you!