Sam said: Hey Matt, it sounds like the correct amount of hit dice regained since the rules state that after a long rest ‘the character also regains spent Hit Dice, up to a number of dice equal to half of the character’s total number of them (minimum of one die). So if you started with 10 hit dice and expended 6 and then long rested the correct number regained would be 5 hit dice, totalling 9/10. I hope this helps, that’s how I’ve interpreted the rules anyway :) Oh, wow. Thanks for setting me straight. I had misinterpreted the half, but upon rereading the PHB, p186, it's pretty clear. You are correct.