This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Question re: Dancing Swords Limitations

I'm playing a dual wielding ranger and just received a +1 Dancing Sword.  Here's what I was "hoping" to be able to do with it: pick a target, toss the sword, attack with my other sword that rd.  The following rd, I'd like to draw another sword and dual wield with both those swords while the Dancing Sword is attacking the named target for the next three rds until the sword returns to me.  I'm just not sure if I'm mentally controlling the Dancing Sword the whole time, negating my ability to dual wield with two separate swords while the Dancing Sword is doing its thing autonomously.  Hope my example makes sense.  Wanted to get a definitive ruling on this, one way or the other, as I'm not interesting in breaking the rules, just playing the game as it was meant to be played. Thanks in advance!
1500243224
GenKitty
Roll20 Mod Team
From the Roll20 Community Code of Conduct : The Roll20 Forums exist to discuss topics directly related to the use of the Roll20 program. Anything that more fittingly could be discussed on another website SHOULD be discussed there. Here are some good places to discuss this topic: /r/rpg /r/dnd /r/dndnext /r/Pathfinder_RPG /r/gamemasters