Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences here.
×
×
Cookie Preferences
We use Cookies to help personalize and improve Roll20. For more information on our use of non-essential Cookies, visit our Privacy Policy here.
Hello, So I just finished developing a new map with monsters, trees, players, etc. But when I re-opened the map all of the trees, monsters, and players were deleted. Does this always happen? How can I prevent this?
Did your game show the red 'connection lost' box at the top of your page? This can prevent your session from saving in real time. Other options could be if you'd uploaded the art yourself, placed it, and then deleted it from the 'recent uploads' section of your library. For the sake of completeness here are the official trouble shooting steps: Carefully work through the first three steps of our guide to Solving Technical Issues ? Step 1: Make sure to use the right browser Please check if these issues persist when using both Chrome and Firefox. Step 2: Ensure that there are no extensions/addons interfering with Roll20 Please disable all add-ons/extensions and anti-virus programs. Step 3: Clear your cache If none of the above succeeds, please thoroughly work through Step 4 . (Don't forget the complete Console Log!) Thank you!