Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
×
Create a free account

Hammer of Thunderbolts: 4d6?

So I pulled a Hammer of Thunderbolts from a Ancient Green Dragon's hoard recently, but when you important into the sheet it's rolling 2d6 'secondary damage'. None of my group can figure out why, the rulebooks don't exclusively state it does bonus damage in any way - though it was a 4d6 Large Warhammer in previous editions. API bug?
Hello Jadon,  I believe you are inquiring about this Hammer of Thunderbolts . As such, in D&D 5E the Hammer of Thunderbolts is considered a maul. A maul's base weapon damage is 2d6. It also has a +1 to Attack and Damage Rolls for this weapon. However, beyond that, there are no other damage modifiers to this weapon.  We hope this information helps. Let us know if you have any further questions. Thanks!