Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Redoing token is a pain...

I'm new to roll20 so maybe I just didnt understand something... I used to be a tabletop RPG DM for years so maybe it's bad habits... I tend to make many maps... like one for each encounter. I drag the character onto the new map I need to make the token, then assign a name to each token... even thought I dragged it form the character sheet. Then add HP in red, AC in Green, Psi point/mana in blue... Is there a way to drag the "character" and have it all preset?
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
You need to set the configured token as the default token for the character after you have configured it. Setting the default token takes a snapshot of the token at the time you assign it. Further changes to a token are not persisted to the Character unless you set default token with the changed token again. 
Andreas J.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
Translator
how to update/save the default token: <a href="https://wiki.roll20.net/link_Token" rel="nofollow">https://wiki.roll20.net/link_Token</a>