Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Script] GroupInitiative - Strange Tie Breakers

Sorry for the probably newbie question, I'm new to the API and scripts and sometimes it's difficult to understand all parameters, options and such. But here it goes: I'm testing the GroupInitiative script, using it for D&D 5e Roll20 Sheet. I selected the appropriate option on first-time setup and the script seems to work, except for the tie breaker decimals, which seem quite off. For example, a monster with Dex 12 got a tie breaker of .02 instead of the expected .12, a character with a Dex 18 got a tie breaker of .24, and so on. What am I doing wrong?
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
That is strange. The tiebreaker defaults to their initiative bonus X .01, so a .24 would be pretty strange. I'll take a look at the code and see what I can spot. 
David M.
Pro
API Scripter
This may not be helpful, but I've seen something similar-ish before. We had an issue when character sheets had "Add DEX tiebreaker to initiative" checked on the character sheet, plus we told Group-init to use the tie breaker, so it got added twice. Your reported behavior is strange, though. Is there some other setting or attribute on the sheet that might be interfering?