Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Roll20 Audio Master - Make sound effects play rapidly

Edited 1631042496
Hello, I'm just getting into using scripts and I'm trying to figure out if it's possible to use the same sound effect in rapid succession using a macro. I am using TokenMod, Delay and Roll20AM. I'm running a space rpg with arcade-style spaceship combat and most of the spaceships have macro'd attacks and special abilities. I want my ships to be able to make attacks and jump in and out of hyperspace rapidly without having to wait for the current sound effect to stop playing, so I can create a sense of dread when the players hear a bunch of unexpected new ships warping in, or make them feel badass when they hear the sound of a powerful attack hitting repeatedly etc. Here is my current jumping in macro. Feel free to let me know if I'm doing anything the hard way. I'm pretty new to this stuff. Ships start on the GM layer when coming out of hyperspace. The delay is timed to more or less match up with my uploaded sound effect. !roll20AM --audio,stop,nomenu | HyperJumpIn !roll20AM --audio,play,nomenu,mode:single | HyperJumpIn &{template:desc} {{desc= **@{selected|npc_name}** Emerges from Hyperspace!}}  !token-mod --ids @{selected|token_id} --set tint_color|rgb(256,0,0) layer|objects --move 5.75g /fx nova-blood @{selected|token_id} !delay 1 --!token-mod --ids @{selected|token_id}  --set tint_color|transparent This macro works, but only if I wait for "HyperJumpIn" to finish playing. I want it to play the sound *every* time a ship jumps in, and have them jump in as fast as I can select each one and click the macro button