Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[custom roll parsing] changing what the hover shows

Edited 1637054361
Matthew C
Pro
Sheet Author
Hey all, first of all I am quite new to the custom roll parsing, but the character sheet I am working on has quite unique rolls and without this that involves around 1000 lines of roll greater than this but less than this roll and greater than this roll but the same as this roll yadda yadda yadda and using the roll parsing I can cut down on that by a crap ton, but I was curious if it is possible to change what it shows: an example on('clicked:passive', (info) => {         startRoll("&{template:passiveDefence} {{type=?{Type|Defence,[[1]]|Resistance,[[2]]}}} {{mitigation=@{mitigation}}}                 {{roll2=}} {{roll=[[1d10]]}} {{whelming=[[1d10]]}} {{bonus=(?{Bonus Modifier|0})}} {{target=[[?{Target's Modifier|0}]]}}                 {{targetDouble=[[?{Target's Modifier|0}*2]]}} {{targetHalf=[[?{Target's Modifier|0}/2]]}} {{defence=@{defence}}}                 {{overwhelming=[[10+1d10+(?{Bonus Modifier|0})]]}}  {{underwhelming=[[1-1d10+(?{Bonus Modifier|0})]]}}                 {{resistanceRoll=[[1d10+(?{Bonus Modifier|0})+@{resistance}-(?{Target's Modifier|0})}}                   {{resistanceOverwhelming=[[10+1d10+(?{Bonus Modifier|0})+@{resistance}-(?{Target's Modifier|0})]]}}                   {{resistanceUnderwhelming=[[1-1d10+(?{Bonus Modifier|0})+@{resistance}-(?{Target's Modifier|0})]]}}", (results) => {             const roll = results.results.roll.result;             const overwhelming = results.results.roll.result + results.results.whelming.result;             const underwhel