Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[LFP] [AD&D2E] DM looking to start a new adventure. GMT+2

So I am a dude that has been DM'ing for many years, and recently I started playing the old classic AD&D, it got my blood pumping, and my character's blood flowing. Out every orifice. Now I want to do that to you! Okay, jokes aside, I would like to start a new weekly campaign, with a somewhat more serious tone and homebrewed adventures, like all things I do. It will either take place in Forgotten Realms (Since most people would be familiar with that), or my own world of it's own unique lore. A bit about me as a DM: I have done this for well over 10 years, I do a lot of worldbuilding and love creating my own stories and histories and worlds specifically. I tend to make many NPC that does matter and has agency in the world (Note: NOT overshadowing PC's, important distinction). I tend to do around... 60-70% RP-to-combat, though some sessions can be more or less of course. I love when the players have their characters interact both with eachother and with the world, seem to care about the things going on around them, and involve themselves. Also, I am quite against the 'murderhobo' party that is just out killing monsters for no reason, having no family, no friends, no job, no duties... I would seek to help build your character's backstory with you (If you'd let me), to see how he or she has been living up until now, what connections they could have, how they make money, et cetera... Also: I am mostly familiar with AD&D2E, there could be some things I need to check up on in the beginning, but there aren't any major problems. I wi