Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

API for "Wildshape Macro" not working right

Having a problem I’m hoping the community sized brain here can help fix. For the purposes of transparency, I am not a coder by any stretch of the imagination; I do a lot of copy/pasta and try to finagle small fixes by trial and error. Recently I went from a Plus account to a Pro account for access to the Scripts available for automating game functions. Much of the impetus for this came from watching a large number of YouTube videos made by Mr. Nick Olivo (long may he reign).   For this entreaty, I focus on his video "Building a Wildshape Macro via TokenMod in Roll20", posted on  Jul 21, 2022 .  It was clear, concise, informative, and seemed to work flawlessly, so I adopted it – copying the script he placed in the video description. To be careful of potential data contamination, I pasted this script into my copy of Notepad++ to ensure it was stripped down to pure text only. I followed all the other setup instructions given in the video (create rollable table with tokens, etc., etc.). I then made alterations to Mr. Olivo’s script to detail it for the druid character for whom I intended its use.   Mr. Olivo’s copy looks like this:   !token-mod {{ --set has_bright_light_vision#yes showname#yes ?{Wildshape |Dire Wolf,currentside#1 scale#2u represents#@{Dire Wolf|character_id} bar1_link#hp  bar2_link#npc_ac bar3_link#npc_speed bar1_reset# name#'Ahlrush Dire Wolf' has_night_vision#yes night_vision_distance#30 |Draft Horse,currentside#2 scale#2u represents#@{Draft Horse|character_id} bar1_link#hp bar2_link#npc_ac bar3_link#npc_speed bar1_reset#