Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[LFP][D&D 5e][EST] Homebrew Campaign

Edited 1664661430
Hello there! I've been playing D&D 5e for about 4 years now and have been DMing off and on for about 2 years now. I'm looking to run a one-shot for around 4ish people in hopes of it becoming a full campaign. For the most part, I want to make sure that both myself and the players are getting what they want out of the game and having fun. So, I'm pitching this as a one-shot so see if the people are compatible with how I DM as well as with each other. But, to be clear, I am looking for people who want to commit to a campaign. I am just aware that people have different things they want from D&D and such.  With that small bit out of the way, the one-shot won't be anything too complex. Frontier's Edge, a small town in the Remore Kingdom which borders the unclaimed Wildlands to the north, is suffering from a bandit problem. With the local militia already stretched thin from the recent attacks, the mayor of the town has put out a call for aid to deal with this threat. A dangerous job for fledgling adventurers for sure, but the perk of a dangerous job is often a healthy reward.  Some additional information: I'm looking for people who are okay with a hearty amount of roleplay (Probably a 60/40 split between roleplay and combat). This means there will probably be sessions that are just roleplay. There will also be combat, most assuredly, but also don't be afraid to try and come up with other solutions or at least attempt them (sometimes the dice gods are cruel). My time zone is EST and I'm looking to run in the evenings on either Wednesd