Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Spell Selection Macro

Greetings friends of roll20. First of all, I apologize if this post was already open, I am relatively new to this page (a couple of years) and my level of English is questionable. I can't find a "simple" way to do what I want. I've spent hours with it and I can't get it. Since currently in Roll 20 you can't create a custom compendium, I've made a character sheet to store my homebrew spells. I'd like to create a macro so my players can access homebrew spells in a similar way to the healing potion macros out there. So that clicking on the macro allows them to choose which list of spells they want to access, according to the level, and then the macro rolls the spell from the character sheet where it are stored. I give you an example through a montage of images. The problem is that I can't get past here: I can't get the spell macro to appear when selecting Dragon Claws, or both appear at the same time or the last line written appears. Also, I get the name of the spell as if I had written it in the chat. I hope you can help me, thank you very much.

Edited 1674556548
Gauss
Forum Champion