Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

LFG (Tentative): players wanted for STAR FRONTIERS and TRAVELLER 5th ed., I am EDT (GMT-4), English language.

Pierre S.
Pro
Translator
It may not be right for me to post prematurely, but I want to gauge some interest and to take down some names of people to contact later. I am a game master for science-fiction tabletop RPGs.&nbsp; My GM style is heavy science background (versimilitude) and changes of scenery with powers of description (you will believe .)&nbsp; I am new to Roll20 and want to gauge interest in these rarer games, one very old and the other so new you may not be able to get it quite yet. STAR FRONTIERS was TSR's first entry in science-fiction (1982) and offered a fast combat system for integrated personal, vehicle and aerial combat.&nbsp;&nbsp; The game mechanic (in the original&nbsp;Alpha Dawn version)&nbsp;is percentage chance rolled with a base value +&nbsp;10% per level of skill.&nbsp;&nbsp; So easy. &nbsp;It also had great tips for creating and running games that were sorely needed in the beginning of the hobby and a good resource for beginner players today.&nbsp; The rule mechanics are still &nbsp;my favourite game.&nbsp; Adobe (.pdf) files of the current fan-based edition are available for free here <a href="http://starfrontiersman.com/downloads/remastered" rel="nofollow">http://starfrontiersman.com/downloads/remastered</a> &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; TRAVELLER 5th-edition &nbsp;(Far Future Enterprises) is a new edition personally authored by Marc Miller, coming in a 656-page core rulebook.&nbsp; It is described in a video on the Kic