Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

LFG [Traveller] [Star Wars FFG] [Warhammer 40k] [Star Trek] or other [Good Scifi RPG]

I've been aching for a good scifi game lately was hoping someone would be running something good. I was looking mostly at trying traveller, but id probably try some stars without numbers as well. Some new light reading has gotten me interested in warhammer 40k universe but i am new to the setting. Star trek I dont even know if they make good rpgs about. I would also play Firefly RPG in a heartbeat I have experience with star wars from FFG and have all the books. Its a fun game but ive run it more often than played it. Things I prefer in a game: Story and Roleplaying based, im okay with little combat. Has a decent ship system to allow for ship to ship combat or other challenges Psionics & FTL Travel. I fucking love exploring Mysteries and puzzles to solve. System stupidly complex or too simple. I'm looking at you FATE! The only one of these i really require is the first thing about there being a lot of roleplay.
Sounds like Rogue Trader is the game for you. Although depending on how you define stupidly complex, this might fall in that category. The Starship combat system in that game is brilliant, specifically because of its complexity. Like anything though, its all about getting used to it.
I wouldn't mind trying it! it caught me eye just never got a group for it. As long as it runs smoothly im okay with it, it cant be more complicated than shadowrun. Ive heard really good things about Rogue Trader

Edited 1424192062