Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

LFM: DM looking to try his hand at running a DH game

EDIT: DH = Dark Heresy, in case that wasn't clear As a primer, I should say that I'm relatively new to the 40k universe. While I have a good handle on the basic fluff, don't expect me to know about every time the Emperor has gone to the restroom. Or maybe  that's  why it's called the Golden Throne... but I digress. I've been a DM now for about 5 years, mostly in 3.5/4th D&D. My style of play involves, and heavily rewards, roleplaying, but that's not to say I don't make combat happen/interesting. Granted, the first couple go arounds of DH combat I'm sure I'll mess something up, so be prepared for a fast & loose interpretation of the rules. That all being said, here's what potential players should do/know: I do not know WHEN we'll be meeting, but it will more than likely be  either Tuesday, Friday, or Sunday evenings EDT/EST (GMT-4/-5) I will only be taking  5  players. Do not be discouraged if I've talked to more than 5 people, since I won't be making the final decision until I have everyone's backstory in hand! The main game will be run through  roll20 in a G+ hangout.  The in-between fluff RP will be run through Skype and a Subreddit , the later of which will be made once the group gets going. A reddit account is not required for the later, but is preferred.  A microphone is  required , as is common curtousy when using it There are  NO  restrictions on backgrounds, but you  MUST  have a very good backstory to support it. No Grey Knights, and I'm only allowing up to two (2) battle sisters. Be prepared to have your faith severely