Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[META] Labeling threads with game system

Kryx
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter
As a sheet author I try to be as responsive as I can to threads about my 5e Shaped Sheet. This can be difficult with generic titles like "Making better mooks" or "macro issues with attack". @Community: Please label your threads. [PF] [5e Shaped] [5e] [3.5] [SR] @Mods: I know it's a bit of work, but would this be something you guys could try to enforce? If we set a standard and the whole front page has labels then most uses will add their label.
Ziechael
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
API Scripter
I try to rename threads as i come across vague or non-sheet referenced ones already. While we can't enforce anything not set out by the devs we can certainly do our best to help make the lives easier for those who help contribute to the rich community spirit Roll20 has.
I see the biggest factor in this issue is one of infrequent presence.  The vast majority of users on Roll20 do not visit the forums very much, and there fore do not learn the common practices of the forums.  They show up, announce they have an issue, and once that issue is resolved, they leave (and go back to gaming).   I think this is a sign of a good thing; they are not suffering so many problems that they don't leave the forums.
Kryx
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter