Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

GM Time: Teaching a friend, new players an experienced both welcome!

I'm looking to host a game as soon as possible. I'd prefer to do it today and it would likely, nay, definitely be a one-shot. I'm just trying to teach a friend and would like to do so before tomorrow night. I'm just trying to impart the basics, which I believe is entirely doable. I wouldn't mind also teaching a few others. I'm not an expert on the system, but I have a good understanding and know how to locate the information I don't already understand. That said, I wouldn't mind a more experienced player to come along for the ride to help answer any questions I don't know off hand. The game will be a very simple 3.5 game. I'd like to teach my friend in combat and out of combat play, so I will try to incorporate social and combat play options. I have two campaigns already made and ready to go and might even blend the two together for one slightly longer adventure. Characters will start at level 1 Core Books only. Roll for ability score and gold in the game room, which you will be invited to upon request. If you need help making your character, I can offer some assistance. I'd like to play over Skype for communication and Roll20 for a visual aid. If you'd like to join, leave a message here on the forums. I have a huge amount of alerts built up and it would take hours to clear them (unless there is a clear all option I'm unaware of) so I won't see private messages, at least not right away.