Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Dragging macros from sheet

I'm new to roll20 and getting the hang of it. I see videos of people dragging macros to the bottom from the character sheet, but they won't move on mine. I'm using the provided D&D 5e sheet. Can't see I setting to "unlock them". My players are having a hard time going from sheet to table top ect. Also I'm trying to make monster sheets from the npc tab of the sheet. When I assign a token to it and make the 3 bubbles above them have assigned values (hp,AC,perception). There is a spot for AC on the sheet but won't link to bubbles. Thanks in advance, I'm sure I'll have more simple questions!
The "AC" on the 5e sheets is a derived stat, so you can't link to it directly. I haven't had any problem dragging the Dice Icon from an ability, skill, or weapon down to the Macro Bar.  Do you have the Macro Bar Showing?
Silvyre
Forum Champion
Do you have the Use window popouts for Characters option toggled on? It's only possible to drag sheet buttons to the Macro Quick Bar if this option is not toggled on. Greg C. said: There is a spot for AC on the sheet but won't link to bubbles. You've mentioned that you've assigned a Default Token to your "monster" Character, but does that Token represent that Character ?
Silvyre
Forum Champion
Mark G. said: The "AC" on the 5e sheets is a derived stat, so you can't link to it directly. On the contrary, it's the first Attribute on the dropdown that can be linked to a Bar.
I'll try that and see if it works, can I do it for the players sheets or do they need to? Also yes the AC drop down your for PC sheets just not NPC sheets