Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Info] Sheet Workers Wizardry

Edited 1453497526
Finderski
Pro
Sheet Author
Compendium Curator
Well...my additions will be more like Cantrips than wizardry, but you get the idea. :) Also, because I'm just learning this javascript thing, if there are suggestions to make what I'm sharing here better...please share. I'd love to improve and make these things more efficient. I thought it would be good to add forum similar to the CSS but focus on Sheet Workers capabilities.  So, here are things I think should stick around in a fairly obvious place: TheAaronSheet: copy it from this  location and paste it at the top of you Sheet Workers Scripts (especially if you're going to use simple sums from repeating sections). Update one field based on the value of another: The HTML: <label class='sheet-Rank-n-XP sheet-nameRankXp'></label> <input class="sheet-standardNum" type="number" name="attr_xp" title="@{xp}"/> <select name='attr_rank' title="@{rank}" value='1' class='sheet-rank'> <option value='1'>Novice</option> <option value='2'>Seasoned</option> <option value='3'>Veteran</option> <option value='4'>Heroic</option> <option value='5'>Legendary</option> </select> The Sheet Worker: on("sheet:opened change:xp change:rank", function() { getAttrs(["xp", "rank"], function(value) { console.log("xp value: " + value.xp); console.log("rank value: " + value.rank);       if (value.xp >=80) {       console.log("Setting rank to Legendary");       setAttrs({Rank: 5});       }       else if (value.xp >=60) {       console.log("Setting rank to Heroic");       setAttrs({Rank: 4});       }       else if (value.xp