Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Constructive discussion about the use of LFG, how people in the internet turn into 5 year olds and what can or even should be done due to this

Edited 1457538858
I've been using Roll20 for several years now but I have not been that close acquaintances with the LFG system/forum/whatever. This is thanks to how I normally choose my players (a more direct way) and how US oriented Roll20 is (the sessions of other GMs are usually in times I can't join them). I've been reading about the problems other people have had though and had difficulties relating due to not having any personal experience. After all the people in the forums have always been very helpful and constructive. This change when I decided to try and have a game of Fate. I mean roleplaying using Fate Core. My first attempt seemd like a jackpot. The gaming hours fitted very well to my schedule (due to the GM living in Europe), the setting was Star Wars (I'm a big fan but have not had a chance to RP in that universe outside KotOR) and being able to do pretty much whatever I wanted with my character. I felt we had a very good world and character creation session. Then one or two weeks later when we were supposed to have the first actual session, the campaign had vanished from my list. I though that I had been kicked out so I tried to PM the GM to ask for why. I couldn't find the GM anymore either. After having difficulties finding another Fate campaign which I could join (remember that time zone problem), I decided to do what I've