Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Interest Check] DND 5E - House ruled to feel like AD&D

I've been trying to find my passion for gaming again and I've thought about running a DND 5 game but with some modifications. I've been playing for about 25 years and really miss the old school game systems. I like Dungeon Crawl Classics but I like 5E even better so I've taken some ideas from them.&nbsp; Start as 0 level nobodies with 1d4 HP. You start with 3 or 4 nobodies because many of them will die.&nbsp; Roll 3d6 straight down the line of stats.&nbsp; For encounter building, disregard the multiplier for number of monsters.&nbsp; Usually run "Deadly" encounters Race and Class restrictions: No tiefling or dragonborn Only humans can be Paladins and they must be Lawful Good Minimum attribute scores to be allowed into a class: <a href="http://adventuresinnerdliness.net/dnd/adnd/classes" rel="nofollow">http://adventuresinnerdliness.net/dnd/adnd/classes</a>... Just some thoughts. Combat to role play ratio would be something like 60% combat, 40% role play. This means that there would be a good amount of dungeons to craw through along with encounters. It doesn't necessarily mean we'd do combat every session. Let me know if you have any input or suggestions. Thanks for looking.&nbsp;