Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Randomizing character creation for DND5 with scripts in Roll20

Since my last post was deleted I'll restructure it to fit the community guidelines. Has anyone used any scripts for DND5 on Roll20 to randomize character creation? If so, how did you do it. If not, is this something you would want? I ask because I'm a developer and I've thought of writing something but don't want to waste time if there is an easy solution. Thoughts?
Are you speaking about the ability scores? I believe many people use some sort of macro for this. I use one to roll 4d6 keeping the highest three six times. Other people have used powercards I believe to do something similar. 
Gary W. said: Are you speaking about the ability scores? I believe many people use some sort of macro for this. I use one to roll 4d6 keeping the highest three six times. Other people have used powercards I believe to do something similar.  Nope. I'm talking about the whole shebang. Randomizing race, class, stats, occupation, sub-race, gender. I think it'd be useful for NPC creation. Maybe something that randomizes the available info via the api?
That sounds interesting, but a ton of work. Could be very cool.