Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

LFG - D&D 3.5e - mature / experianced player

Let's start with my name is Dan. I am 41 years old and have had an affinity for role-play since the late 1970's. I started with the original box set (red) and a few cousins playing whenever we got together. I graduated to another box set (blue) and finally had a weekly game with friends. That game continued well into high school, with Sunday sessions lasting 6-8 hours... our parents loved it! :) After H.S. life happened... a new wife, a couple kids born, a career started and barely any time for anything else. In 2005 I was diagnosed with MS, and by 2010 I was finally unable to keep up with a daunting work schedule anymore so I went on SSDI. I am doing a lot better (health wise) now and find myself actively looking for things to do. I came across Roll20 and immediately fell in love again with the idea of being someone else. Currently I am running a long-running campaign with 5 others, but am looking for a chance to RP myself. Here are a few bullet points about my play-style: I am a mature player I enjoy some darker themes I prefer simple motivations rather than convoluted and/or confusing story-lines I can RP most any class I prefer human characters, but I like to have the choice I am located on the east coast, but am a night owl and can accommodate most schedules. I guess I would consider myself a "heavy RPer" as I like to emote most everything I do not like to get caught up in the "statistics" aspects of the game. Meaning that I do not want to lay out my character according to what gets the best bonuses (or loopholes) that the game all