Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Google Hangout API

Ezra
KS Backer
Just wanted to see if there had been any thought to using the Google+ Hangout API instead of TokBox? I'm not a web developer or anything, so I'm not sure if there are any technical reasons why TokBox would work for Roll20 and a Hangout wouldn't. But it seems like a number of people have had issues with TokBox performance/reliability, so I was wondering if moving to a completely different system was an option.
The obvious problem would be that this would limit Roll20 to Google+ users. I rather like G+, but I know many who don't, more who don't want to bother to sign up, and even a few who refuse to use any social network at all.