Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Favorite Javascript IDE?

plexsoup
Marketplace Creator
Sheet Author
API Scripter
What's your favorite development environment for writing javascript for Roll20? I've been using Notepad++ for writing code and jshint.com for checking it. I suspect there might be something better than Notepad++ though.

Edited 1486345606
The Aaron
Pro
API Scripter
For me, it's VIM. (Obviously the best text editor ever made...), but it has a steep learning curve. I'd say you start to get a feeling for it after 100 hours, and gain a measure of proficiency after 500 hours. As a programmer, I use it daily at work, and nightly at home. I've probably got a 10,000+ hours in it by now.  I have VIM setup to update my lastUpdate time stamp whenever I save and also run JSHint against the file and display the results. 
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
Moderator note: it's against the CoC to link to an outside sales site. Please keep discussion as relevant to to the Roll20 API as possible. You have been warned! =D
Visual Studio for me.  Most because I do more then just Javascript
Lithl
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter
For Roll20 scripts, I mostly actually use the built-in editor. >.>
Laurent
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter