Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

What do you use for D&D 5e

I am starting up a D&D 5e game, a system I have never used before.  As it is one of the more popular systems on this site, I am reaching out to the GM's to find out the following: Which sheet do you use What API scripts do you use? Is there a tip, tactic, or other operation that you use that makes running a D&D 5e game better on Roll20?  Is there a Roll20 specific reason you chose D&D 5e over the other fantasy games? Thank you for you time
Tetsuo
Forum Champion
OGL Companion script, modified bloody script, pagefx, turn tracker, recursive tables, powercards make a generic initiative macro for NPCs  the preset adventures and tokens from Volos and the monster manual
Jakob
Sheet Author
API Scripter
Shaped Companion Script, TokenMod, GroupCheck +ApplyDamage, GroupInitiative, TokenNameNumber, +small one-off stuff that's not so impactful Use the capabilities of the companion script, setting up a monster/NPC completely with token actions and spells is very fast, so you spend less time with data entry and have more time for the important stuff.  Similarly, but during the session, using GroupCheck/GroupInitiative, I can handle monster rolls quickly to keep the action flowing!  I definitely wouldn't run D&D if I did not have the computer to help me handle all the dice rolling required by a roll-heavy system like D&D
Never having used 5e before, I am intrigued by this Companion Script.  And thanks for pointing out group Check.  I will use that in my other games. I've never thought of D&D as roll heavy, but not that I look at it, I have to agree.  

Edited 1487859831