Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Connection to Server is frequently interrupted

I've been using Roll20 for about 2 years now, but recently (last 2 months or so) my games have been getting really bad connection issues. The connection to the server gets interrupted and nothing is saved in random intervals, but it is a frequent enough problem that I've had to make a Bug Report. It's not just me that this effects, all of my players also get disconnected (though not always at the same time.) For the majority of the time i've been using Roll20, this hasn't been a problem, it only started in the last couple of months, which leads me to believe it's a recent change that may be causing this. We've all gone through the instructions for resolving technical issues on the wiki, and it doesn't appear to have made any difference. I think it may be something to do with the game itself, as I have no connection issues in another campaign that my friend is running. I'm using Google Chrome version 56.0.2924.87, on Windows 10. JavaScript and Cookies are both enabled, though Flash is not installed.

Edited 1488749716
Tetsuo
Forum Champion