Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

GURPS API question

Edited 1490886211
OK, so I'm hoping I'm putting this on the correct forum, I am currently running a GURPS campaign and have just now started getting into the Macros and API scripting. I'm an extreme novice at this but I wanted to know if it is possible to create the below idea: I have several characters who have multiple types of attacks (different weapons etc.) so what I would like to accomplish is an attack button, which once clicked will bring up a drop down of each of the characters attack options (preferably pulling the information from the character sheet). Once they select the attack they are using, it will bring up a modifier prompt and then make the roll vs their skill. Is this something that is possible? And if so, how would I go about typing that up?
The Aaron
Pro
API Scripter
It's possible to get something that works like that. Being an API guy, I'd probably create a series of API commands that output API Command Buttons with the correct options in them. Something like: !gurps-attacks @{selected|character_id} [choose](!gurps-attack CHARID ?{Which attack|Attack name 1,SOMEID1|Attack name 2,SOMEID2}) [chosen attack name]( whatever makes sense...) The first line is the initial command and would generate the subsequent command buttons, whispered to the player. There are some intricacies in the escaping of the commands, and some choices about what you'd want to do, but that's the basic concept. Of course, there's a big API script behind this you'd have to write. :)

Edited 1490889076