Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Looking for API script to put figures from 'bio and info' into 'attributes'

Rain
Plus
Sheet Author
Hi everyone, I am very new to thist. Do API scripts only work with HTML character sheets?  I have used the Bio and Info tab to make a character sheet for a game, and what I want is a script to take the number someone puts in their stat box and automatically copy it to their attributes so their macros work without having to go in and do it manually.  Thanks for your help

Edited 1491555019
Jakob
Sheet Author
API Scripter
There is no Monster of the Week sheet yet? Shameful! Someone should write one :). Anyway, this can probably be done, but given how flaky the editor is, it may be a lot easier to just write a custom character sheet that replicates your layout instead of trying to to parse the HTML in the Bio tab. Pro: you'll have an easier time making buttons on the sheet that just roll your stats. Con: You can't put links to your Manipulate/Act Under Pressure/etc handouts into a sheet as far as I'm aware.
Rain
Plus
Sheet Author