Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Script] groupCheck - Roll checks, saves, et cetera for many tokens at once

Edited 1494193698
Hey Jakob,  I've been trying to puzzle out how to use this API for about 20 hours or so, and while I'm sort of getting the hang of it, there are a lot of places where I'm completely lost. I need to say that I have no background in programming or coding experience so that's the biggest thing working against me. None the less I'm getting there.  OK with that preamble out of the way, I'm trying to create an initiative check that will send the results to the Turn Tracker. This is for the Star Wars SAGA sheet and as such I can't just import things from the SRD. I have to build things by hand but this is driving me up a well. Any help would be appreciated bud.  Here is what I've got so far any direction would be darn useful.  Peace --Mike !group-check-config --add { "Initiative" : { "name" : "Initiative", "formula" : "[[d20 + %Initiative% &{InitiativeTurn}]]"} } PS I have tried the standard &{tracker} as well. 
Jakob
Sheet Author
API Scripter