Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Experienced DM looking for group/players or DM

My girlfriend and I are experienced 5e players and I've been running games since 2005. We live in the eastern time zone and would like to play based on that schedule. I'm more than happy to DM if there are two to three players who want me to DM, but I'm also willing to play. My girlfriend will be playing. We'd like to play once a week, or bimonthly and want a group who can keep that schedule. My dming style is very much akin to Matt Mercer on Critical Role. I run narrative heavy games, but I probably run more dungeon crawl and battles than that show. I only ask that anyone who plays with us be respectful and mature. I also enjoy teaching new players and am willing to play with newcomers.We ask that players be at least 18 years old. Thanks for reading and hope to get going with in the next week or so!
What times and days would you and your girlfriend be willing to play? 
i'm interested. seconding the 'what days are you free to play' question.
Depending on the day and time, I would also be interested.
My husband and I are interested in playing - we are not available on Tuesdays or Saturdays but are otherwise available after 6EST m-f and anytime Sunday we have both done DMing but don't have time that it takes to commit to that right now so would prefer not to DM.
If you're not playing Sunday or Monday, I would love to join. If you do end up DMing, what books/UA will be allowed for classes/spells/races and what sort of style would the setting be? If you have any questions for me, let me know!