Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Skill Automation from one Macro

Edited 1502513595
Hello, I'm fairly new to using roll20 overall, and unfortunately know nothing about Javascript, though I am familiar with coding. &nbsp;I'm looking to create a skill macro that would query the player to select from a drop-down list of skills and roll the one selected. &nbsp;I have found this request which is similar to but not exactly what I want to create.&nbsp; <a href="https://app.roll20.net/forum/post/3921216/slug%7D" rel="nofollow">https://app.roll20.net/forum/post/3921216/slug%7D</a> My understanding from many of the replies is that it seems to be the case that you would need to create macros on character sheets under "Abilities" in order to facilitate this - however, doing that would obviously be pretty time-consuming and the tradeoff may not be worthwhile. The main thing I'm wondering is whether these responses may predate the existence of rollable character sheets as I know these weren't always an available feature - I'm playing a 3.5 game using the main 3.5 sheet, and it has all the macros written into the sheet (the sections can even be expanded to reveal / edit the macros as preferred inside the sheet). Because of this, I'm wondering if it may be possible to query the macros that are in the sheet already, even if they aren't on the "ability" page of a given character, or if querying skill names would require specifically that they all be entered into the ability page individually. I've entered this on the API forums as a lot of my reading was suggesting this wasn't possible through normal queries, though perhaps that's