Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

my newbie questions...

Hello, I'm PRO since yesterday. I want to use the simple Ammo script (OGL DD5) I installed it on the sandbox. but the problem is that I do not know how to use it in the game i'm a noob i know :)
If all you want to do is track ammo, I would suggest that you look at the "5th Edition OGL by Roll20 Companion" script.  It has ammo tracking and spell tracking features on it that are fairly straight forward to use. After installing the companion script above, run !5estatus to make sure that ammo tracking is on, then: 1) Drag a longbow (or other ranged weapon) from the compendium so that an attack entry is made 2) Drag arrows (or other ranged ammunition) from the compendium so that a resource entry is made 3) Edit the longbow (or other ranged weapon) attack and ensure that the ammunition line matches the resource name (Arrows). Now each time that you click on the Longbow attack the Arrows resource will decrease automatically.
cool ! it's work , but speel slot remaning doesn't work, it say "SPELL SLOT LEVEL NaNALL SLOTS EXPENDED"
Cetra said: cool ! it's work , but speel slot remaning doesn't work, it say "SPELL SLOT LEVEL NaNALL SLOTS EXPENDED" Try going into the spells where this problem occurs and swapping it from ATTACK to SPELLCARD and then back (or vice versa).
Good !  it work !
another question . i just installed  GroupInitiative script. I do not know how to assign the initiative modifier to the throws of dice, by default it uses the dexterity value..
The Aaron
Pro
API Scripter