Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Characters as Tokens

Hi, I just started learning you system and finished entering all the PC´s and NPC´s for my Dark Heresy game but when I was going to test their avatars I could not just simple drag their Characters on to the grid. I found that this did not work so I tested writing their names in the Token bar. It worked for some but not for others, at first I belied it was their names but it turned out to not be the case. What should I do?
Ok, I think it has something to do with hoe you upload the image from your PC, need further testing to confirm.
Hmmm, either it takes time to load and you need a good internet for the PC´s avatars to show in the search wheel or it has something to do with the upload.
OH MY GOD! I am a idiot, just found the portraits bar. But still, interesting how the token function works.
Currently the tokens on the table and the characters on the right hand bar aren't really linkable. I have 1 token and 1 character bio page per PC with the token/sheet controllable by that player. There are several feature requests out there for stronger linking between tokens and character sheets, they are just trying to sort through the options and find something unobtrusive.
Hi guys, my biggest pain point so far is that you have to recreate all character tokens and all values over and over again for every map it seems. Especially if you move from one map to the next this is quite annoying.... I assume this is still a major issue the devs work on?
ahhh token copy & paste is surely an answer to this ;-)