Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Where can I post a free battlemap for the community?

Just looking don't want to break any rules.
I have seen people post them to the  reddit .
Do we seriously not have a location of the forum for free content?
keithcurtis
Forum Champion
Marketplace Creator
API Scripter
I would say that it would be frowned upon to post it here, however. Roll20 has made it understood that they do not want to do anything to devalue the contributions of the Marketplace, and the creators who fuel it. As a freelancer myself, I heartily applaud the attitude.
Seems kind of silly, more of a hindrance if anything assuming they know how to work a search engine.

Edited 1519280085
Silvyre
Forum Champion
Hi, Muckbuckle . Thanks for asking. The Marketplace forum is dedicated to Roll20 Marketplace maps and video/streaming content involving Roll20. To add, the point central to the Roll20 Community Code of Conduct is that all posts made in the Community Forums must directly concern Roll20 as a program: Intended Use The Roll20 Forums exist to discuss topics directly related to the use of the Roll20 program and Roll20 systems. Anything that more fittingly could be discussed on another website should be discussed there. As such, posting non-Marketplace artwork in a context that does not concern Roll20's operation as a program would be considered off-topic, and the poster encouraged to move the encompassing discussion to another website. I hope this helps!

Edited 1519314176