Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Some (Really) Basic CSS Questions

Yeah, I know my badge says I am a sheet designer, but my HTML skills are about a 4/10 and my CSS skills are - generously - a 2/10.  I am in the process of trying to do a cosmetic upgrade on the Torg Eternity sheet, and I am trying to draw from the 5e OGL sheet for inspiration. (Yeah, I know, I'm not going to replicate all its functionality but I'm going to at least try to create a look that is more akin to 5e). But I am running into a problem with the way text inputs work. Here is the code: .charsheet input[type=text] { border-bottom: 1px solid black; } input:focus { outline:0 none; border-bottom: solid 1px; } That code produces this when the field is not focused: And this when it is focused: By contrast, this is what you get in 5e OGL, regardless of whether it is focused: Notice how, even when unfocused, I'm still getting grayed out Left, Right, and Top fields - and when focused, I'm getting a blue bar around the field (maybe a Chrome feature, I'm reading?) I prefer the cleaner look of 5e, if I can easily replicate it. Anyone want to clue me in on what I may be doing wrong here? Thanks in Advance. This is a great community - I would never have got this sheet off the ground to begin with without your help. Matt