Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Incorrect 5e Compendium Concentration on Spell(s?)

Edited 1524788687
I have been playing for about 2 Months now, and I have noticed that the Mending Cantrip requires 1 Minute to Cast, yet is not marked as requiring Concentration, yet, the PHB says on around Page 202 Longer Casting Times Certain Spells (including Spells Cast as Rituals) require more time to cast; Minutes or even Hours. When you cast a Spell with a Casting Time longer than a single Action or Reaction, you must spend your Action on each Turn Casting the Spell, and you must maintain Concentration while you do so (see "Concentration" below). If your Concentration is Broken, the Spell Fails, but you don't expend a Spell Slot. If you want to try casting the Spell again, you must Start Over. This means, that Mending, which has a Casting Time of 1 Minute, is, in fact, a Concentration Spell in 5e I am looking at Mending right now in the 5th Edition Compendium, it makes zero mention of Concentration. I have no idea how extensive this problem actually is throughout the Compendium, or if it's in any of the Expansion Compendiums, as I have not been able to afford anything from this site yet. anyone coming across this Post, I would encourage you to go looking up your known Spells which have a Duration on their Casting Times longer than 1 Action, 1 Bonus Action, or 1 Reaction, and check if they have any mention of Concentration in their correlating Compendium Entries, I would like to know which spells to watch out for, so if you'd pl