Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[LFP][D&D 5E] Ongoing Curse of Strahd, mid-levels, 1-2 slots free! Sunday 5-9 PST

Mik Holmes
Pro
Marketplace Creator
Hey, I'm Mik Holmes, I've been DMing for over 15 years, and I'm running a weekly Curse of Strahd campaign on Roll20/Discord. Due to work scheduling conflicts, a player needed to leave, so I've got slots open for a fourth and potentially fifth player! I'm 28, the group being mostly in their 20s-30s. My DMing style; I feel it's important that a DM not only understands the game's mechanics, but also rules-as-intended, a sense of pacing to keep the game fun, communication skills to accurately explain rules, empathy to work with your players to change the way the game's played and tailor it so everyone is having the maximum amount of fun, and the ability to think on the fly (though I'll admit I'm still working on that last one, but I'm improving!) This game is a pay-to-play game, $10US per session, with a free trial session, no commitment. This cost helps me pay for things like the campaign's Pro account functionality, the Curse of Strahd module, and extra benefits like extra material from Xanathar's Guide, Volo's Guide, and Tome of Beasts, and so forth. In addition, I spend a ton of time with prep, getting things together like custom maps, soundtracks, API scripts, and between-session chatting and roleplay to keep up with everyone - essentially, I strive to make those ten bucks count for a real professional game. I understand that the cost is prohibitive for some people, so I'm willing to discuss this, and as mentioned I'm offering a free full session so you can get a f