Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Modules Question

Hey Guys, New DM here.  Well, not new...i've been playing D&D for about 20 years now, but this is my first time using Roll20.  I ran a small campaign for 3 players over the weekend using the "Master's Vault" free module to see if we'd like this system.  I bought the Player's Handbook compendium to add to the game, because I really wanted all the classes for the player's to build their heroes from. My question is on the larger paid ones specifically.  For example, the $50 dollar WotC modules.   Will those big modules have all the enemies/npc's pre-made, as well locations?  What should I be expecting?  I wish I could preview it before purchasing so I had a better idea.  If it's just 10 pre-made maps and 20 pre-made monsters/npc tokens i'm not sure it'd be worth it.  Hoping someone could help clarify for me. Sorry if there is a resource I could be reading for this, I did try skimming a bit before posting.