Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[HELP] Modifying existing HTML code for on('change:...

Edited 1533871601
Mike W.
Pro
Sheet Author
First I must state I am extremely new to HTML5, Javascript, and CSS coding. PART 1 I am working on a character sheet, I am not the original author, that has the following code to determine if a Language cost has change and to update the totals - all from a Repeating Section. The code works perfectly fine, but now I need to also have it check if new attributes, not part of any Repeating Section,  have changed and if so to add their point costs as well into the totals. These new attributes are named: attr_native_language_spoken and attr_native_language_written The code is as follows: // Update the total cost of Languages on('change:repeating_languages:spoken change:repeating_languages:written remove:repeating_languages', function (e) { var total = 0; var tally = _.after(2, function () { setAttrs({ languages_points: total }); }); sumRepeating('repeating_languages', 'spoken', function(v) { console.log('Spoken: ' + v); total += +v; tally(); }); sumRepeating('repeating_languages', 'written', function(v) { console.log('Written: ' + v); total += +v; tally(); }); }); // function to sum a field from a repeating section function sumRepeating(sectionName, fieldName, callback) { getSectionIDs(sectionName, function (ids) { if (ids.length === 0 ) { callback(0); return; } var fieldArray = []; for (var i = 0; i < ids.length; i++) { fieldArray.push(sectionName + '_' + ids[i] + '_' + fieldName); } getAttrs(fieldArray, function (fieldValues) { var vals = Object.values(fieldValues); vals.push(0); var tota