Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

DFRPG/Fate hacks

I'm not a pro user, so just the basics... I want to run a DFRPG game and would like to get any advice people have.  I'm experimenting right now and here's what I've come up with: List of character aspects:  Created a document listing all character aspects.  Set it up as a hand-out for myself that I can keep open during the game Aspect creation:  - I have a 'Scene Aspect' token (controllable by all characters) that I can add and edit the name plate so anyone can create/add scene aspects.  Hidden aspects that can be uncovered can be added to the GM layer or maybe there's a better way. - Maneuvers: I was going to have a temporary aspects token that could be added to the battle map.  I'd use the 'condition' buttons on character tokens to indicate who is affected by the maneuver with a matching 'condition' There's no great way to keep a running list of aspects in a scene...so tokens seemed the best way to go.  I tried using handouts, but they are a pain to edit.  It would be great to figure out who has free tags on aspects but I think we can just remember. I'm going to use hand-outs to track aspects for enemies and organize them based on scenes so I can quickly glance at them.   FPs  I'm wondering if there's a way to use the deck of cards to track aspects or Fate Points...but I don't really know how... Any other advice?
GiGs
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter